Scientific Technical council

The Scientific-Technical Council provides a forum for internal discussion. As such, it helps to promote interdisciplinary, networked working methods at the research centre. The Committee advises the management of the Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht on all major scientific and technical issues. The Committee is made up of the directors of the institutes as well as elected representatives of the scientific and technical personnel at the center and a member of the works council.

Members of the Scientific Technical Council
  • Prof. Regine Willumeit-Römer (chairman)
  • Prof. Volker Abetz
  • Prof. Kay-Christian Emeis (second deputy chairman)
  • Prof. Burkard Baschek
  • Prof. Norbert Huber
  • Dr. Daniela Jacob
  • Prof. Karl Ulrich Kainer
  • Prof. Thomas Klassen
  • Prof. Andreas Lendlein
  • Prof. Martin Müller
  • Prof. Corinna Schrum
  • Dr. Christian Wischke (first deputy chairman)
  • Dr. Gisbert Breitbach
  • Dr. Hajo Dieringa
  • Dr. Jürgen Gandraß
  • Prof. Erica Lilleodden
  • Dr. Elke Meyer
  • Prof. Florian Pyczak
  • Dr. Gisela Bengtson